Scandia Camp Mendocino
Nancy Linscott Scholarship
This scholarship fund was established by campers and friends to honor Nancy Linscott, the founder of Scandia Camp and its director for twenty years.
Past recipients are:
2000 Liberty Elyash
2001 Nancy Ellinghaus and Paul Johnson
2002 Kit Basom
2003 Mikkel Thompson
2004 Jane Tripi
2005 Mary Allsopp
2006 Arna Desser and Stephani Files
2007 Tom Sears
2008 Linda Persson and Jim Little
2009 John Chittum
2010 Ted Martin
2011 Vince Taylor
2012 Barry Moore
2013 Judith Baizan
2014 Silje Sodal
2015 Larry Reinert
2016 Gwen Trefts and Tom Oesleby
2017 Lee Machado and Martha Levenson
2018 Betsy McKone
2019 Nancy Neuerburg and Kelly Britz
2020 no award - camp postponed
2021,2022 no award - camp held online
2023 Janet Gabites